EnglishGreekRussianChinese (Simplified)German

Sunday 13th December 2015
Sunday 13th December 2015
17:00 - 19:00
1 day/night
New Church of Saviour's Birth Hall Tala
  Pafos Tala
Arch. Makariou III, Tala, Cyprus
€5, €3 (children under 12)
From Renaissance To The 20th Century by Chamber Music Concerts @ New Church of Saviour's Birth Hall Tala

The brass ensemble of the Cyprus Symphony Orchestra presents works from the late Renaissance to today. The programme comprises four popular polyphonic works, by J. S. Bach, by the Cypriot composer Tasos Stylianou for brass and sea-shells and by the British composer John Addison and a suite of much-loved tunes by Bernstein’s score for West Side Story (1957).

G. GABRIELLI: Canzon a 4, Canzona per sonare no. 4
A. GABRIELLI: Ricecar del duodecimo tuono
J. DES PREZ: Mille Regretz (arr. A. Baltas)
T. SUSATO: La Mourisque
J. S. BACH: Prelude and Fugue (keyboard concerto in D Major, BWV 1054,
arr. S. Malloy)
T. STYLIANOU: Conchtet - Music for brass and sea shells (world premier)
J. ADDISON: Divertimento
L. BERNSTEIN: West Side Story Suite (arr. J. Knock)
Gareth Griffiths, Andreas Giannakouras (trumpets)
Kelly Alijani, Catherine Heaver (French horns)
Venue: Hall of Tala new Church of Saviour’s Birth, Tala village
Time: 17:00 Entrance: €5¦€3 for children -12yrs
Ticket presales: from the concert venue, 1 hour before the concert.
For further information: T. +35722463144, cyso.org.cy

Ticket prices: €5, €3 (children under 12)
Tickets available at the concert venue, 1 hour before the concert.
Information: 22 463144, www.cyso.org.cy