EnglishGreekRussianChinese (Simplified)German

Friday 31st March 2017
Friday 31st March 2017
20:00 - 22:00
1 day/night
Technopolis 20 - Paphos
  Pafos Pafos
Nikolaou I. Nikolaidi Ave, Paphos, Cyprus
€ 10
Before their extended recital tour in Russia, two of the finest musicians based in Cyprus, the Russian Elina Linchevskaya and the Czech Zbynek Maruska return to Technopolis 20 in Paphos with an interesting programme on Friday 31 March 2017, at 8pm. The programme features works by Mozart, Brahms, Tchaikovsky and Dvorak.

Entrance: €10
Reservations necessary at 70002420.

A few words about the pianist
The two artists, the Russian Elina Linchevskaya and the Czech Zbynek Maruska, originate from the same generation of pianists who came through the disciplined and structured musical education that was traditionally taught and made their countries famous for.

Their studies at the Prague Musical Academy, the Russian Academy of Music and the Tchaikovsky Conservatory in Moscow, enabled them to develop substantial recital activities as soloists as well as play with orchestras such as the Prague Symphony Orchestra, Plzenska Filharmonie and other well-known musical ensembles of chamber music such as the Prague Mozart Quintet.

Having both gone through the explosive and enthusiastic world of the skilful ‘young talent’, to that of the thoughtful and mature musician who expresses the European musical thought, currently transmit this thought to the young musicians they teach.

The common aspects of their artistic careers as well as character traits, were essential ingredients for the creation of a close and fruitful cooperation between them, that has led to the setting up of a chamber music group, which aims to demonstrate the completeness in expression and fullness of sound of the pianoforte, and at the same time offer to the music loving public, the pleasure of enjoying worthy musical presentations.

Sonata in B-flat Major, K.358
Molto presto

JOHANNES BRAHMS (1833 – 1897)
Waltzer Op. 39, selection

ANTONIN DVOŘAK (1841 - 1904)
Slavonic Dances No 10, 8

Valse and Adagio from Sleeping Beauty

The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a (arr. Eduard )
Miniature Overture
Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
Russian Dance /Trepak
Arabian Dance
Chinese Dance
Dance of the Reed Flutes
Waltz of the Flowers